ARML


We must win ARML. Don’t try to stop us. Here is the plan for ARML team results (in order):

1. San Francisco Bay Area (who else?)
2. Thomas Jefferson
3. Chicago
4. Eastern Massachusetts
5. I think Texas has a decent team, so let’s stick them here in 5th.
6. New York City has a tradition of doing well, so how about 6th place?
7. The SFBA B team also needs to do well. More precisely, it is essential that the B team defeats Northern California, a team that deserves to suffer for kidnapping Dmitri Taubinsky.

If you’re from SFBA A, work hard and let’s win. Otherwise, don’t beat us.

About Simon

Hi. I'm Simon Rubinstein-Salzedo. I'm a mathematics postdoc at Dartmouth College. I'm also a musician; I play piano and cello, and I also sometimes compose music and study musicology. I also like to play chess and write calligraphy. This blog is a catalogue of some of my thoughts. I write them down so that I understand them better. But sometimes other people find them interesting as well, so I happily share them with my small corner of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ARML

  1. z9r4c3 says:

    Dmitri Taubinsky? never heard of him… Is it possible to switch relay teams at this point? Yi is being idiotic and whines about when and what answers we give him… *grr…*

    • Simon says:

      He was on A team last year. But he lives is Santa Rosa or something, so they made him switch to NorCal.
      To my annoyance, James Albrecht made the following list for top ARML teams:
      1. TJ
      2. Chicago (of course, that’s where he’s from)
      3. Eastern Mass
      4. SFBA
      I told him that I am very offended by his decision to place SFBA 4th and that we belong in 1st. Let’s prove it to him and all the doubters out there!

      • Anonymous says:

        agreed!
        heh… I remember Yi complaining! I think it’s all my fault by missing the first question… bleh. On another note…who’s bringing chess to ARML?
        Darren Yin

        • Simon says:

          Re: agreed!
          Talk to Jongmin about changing relay teams on Sunday. As for chess, I’ll bring one set, one board, and one digital clock at least. We need another set, board, and digital clock, since it’s not really ARML without lots of bughouse.
          As for right now, study math. We have to win.
          Darren, get a real LJ account. Talk to Jimmy about codes. I think he has a lot of them.

Leave a Reply

