What does it say about me if, of the ten CDs that are in my CD player, six of them have been in there ever since I got it, in eighth grade?

About Simon

Hi. I'm Simon Rubinstein-Salzedo. I'm a mathematics postdoc at Dartmouth College. I'm also a musician; I play piano and cello, and I also sometimes compose music and study musicology. I also like to play chess and write calligraphy. This blog is a catalogue of some of my thoughts. I write them down so that I understand them better. But sometimes other people find them interesting as well, so I happily share them with my small corner of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. yoz says:

    Loaded down?
    Do you download music, by any chance?

    • Simon says:

      Re: Loaded down?
      Not very often. I have found that the quality of classical music online is not very good, so I usually just list listen to the radio or to CDs.

  2. mathfanatic says:

    Umm…to me it means that you have a CD player that can hold 10 CDs, therefore I am jealous.
    Besides, all of the CDs I own I’ve had since at least 8th grade…

    • Simon says:

      I’m not talking about the ones I own. I have probably about 100. Of the ones that are in my CD player, 6 of them have been there for over four years.

  3. hmm
    well if i still had cds from the 8th grade…wait, im in the 8th grade. nevermind

Leave a Reply

