Leaving


I will finally be off to Santa Barbara in about 5 hours. How we will fit all the suitcases and boxes and other bits and pieces that are coming into the car is beyond me, but my father said it will be possible. I hope he’s right since I don’t plan to leave any of that stuff here. Coming with me will be three suitcases, two boxes of books, one box of CDs, a quilt, a backpack, a computer + monitor + printer/scanner/copier unit, a radio with two speakers, a cello, and a bicycle. Hm. That’s quite a lot of stuff, but it doesn’t seem like it.

About Simon

Hi. I'm Simon Rubinstein-Salzedo. I'm a mathematics postdoc at Dartmouth College. I'm also a musician; I play piano and cello, and I also sometimes compose music and study musicology. I also like to play chess and write calligraphy. This blog is a catalogue of some of my thoughts. I write them down so that I understand them better. But sometimes other people find them interesting as well, so I happily share them with my small corner of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Leaving

  1. z9r4c3 says:

    wow… what about furniture? 🙂

  2. bye! have funly at colegio

Leave a Reply

