Eerie Coincidence


My roommate and I seem to have an unwritten code that states that if the other is not there, the one present can turn on music and need not turn it off when the other one returns. When I returned from dinner, my roommate was still here, so by the “code,” I could not turn on the radio, so I listened to my CD player with headphones, and after a while I decided to listen to Grieg’s Peer Gynt Suite. When I checked KUSC’s website, I found out that they had been playing Peer Gynt Suite also. How strange.

About Simon

Hi. I'm Simon Rubinstein-Salzedo. I'm a mathematics postdoc at Dartmouth College. I'm also a musician; I play piano and cello, and I also sometimes compose music and study musicology. I also like to play chess and write calligraphy. This blog is a catalogue of some of my thoughts. I write them down so that I understand them better. But sometimes other people find them interesting as well, so I happily share them with my small corner of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

