Trouble


I was explaining Morley’s Theorem to my roommate and one of his friends yesterday, and then I showed them the cover of Geometry Revisited. Then my roommate insisted on pointing out that the triangle on the cover wasn’t equilateral, so I measured it, and he was right. What should I do? Help! How will anyone appreciate Morley’s Theorem if my roommate keeps spreading the rumor that the cover of Coxeter and Greizter is wrong?

About Simon

Hi. I'm Simon Rubinstein-Salzedo. I'm a mathematics postdoc at Dartmouth College. I'm also a musician; I play piano and cello, and I also sometimes compose music and study musicology. I also like to play chess and write calligraphy. This blog is a catalogue of some of my thoughts. I write them down so that I understand them better. But sometimes other people find them interesting as well, so I happily share them with my small corner of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trouble

  1. blenrock says:

    OH NO!!! He must be silenced!!!!!
    =)

  2. z9r4c3 says:

    Is it isosceles? They might have messed it up a bit to fit the book…

  3. goreism says:

    if the book is hardcover, then you can bash it repeatedly against his skull until he (and any witnessing such a spectacle) show some more appreciation. alternatively, you could just tilt the book cover when you sshow people so then it looks equilateral.

Leave a Reply

