Demise of Technology


I don’t think my alarm clock went off this morning. Now I have to figure out what’s wrong with it. As a result, I didn’t wake up until just after 7. My emails also aren’t coming in. It seems that today isn’t going very well so far, so I hope it perks up.

Singers came to orchestra rehearsal for the first time yesterday. It is much more fun with the words. The principal cellist wasn’t there though, so I got a chance to make a fool out of myself from the principal’s seat.

I think I found some roommates/housemates for next year. I asked a friend from orchestra if he was looking for a roommate, and he said there were three of them looking for a fourth for an apartment and that the other two would be more than happy to have a math major in residence, so I think that should work out well.

About Simon

Hi. I'm Simon Rubinstein-Salzedo. I'm a mathematics postdoc at Dartmouth College. I'm also a musician; I play piano and cello, and I also sometimes compose music and study musicology. I also like to play chess and write calligraphy. This blog is a catalogue of some of my thoughts. I write them down so that I understand them better. But sometimes other people find them interesting as well, so I happily share them with my small corner of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Demise of Technology

  1. mousie1389 says:

    heh…same thing happened to me this morning (stupid alarm clocks), except i’ve only been getting about 6.5 hours sleep a day and my mom woke me up.

Leave a Reply

