I managed to ruin my keyboard yesterday by spilling water on it. Fortunately, most of the keys now work (whereas yesterday most of the keys didn’t do anything), but a few don’t work at all, and a few keys don’t do what they are supposed to do. Hopefully I will be able to get a new keyboard tomorrow since typing on this one is quite annoying.

and I gave a presentation today on the pseudosphere and hyperbolic geometry. My notes can be found here.

About Simon

Hi. I'm Simon Rubinstein-Salzedo. I'm a mathematics postdoc at Dartmouth College. I'm also a musician; I play piano and cello, and I also sometimes compose music and study musicology. I also like to play chess and write calligraphy. This blog is a catalogue of some of my thoughts. I write them down so that I understand them better. But sometimes other people find them interesting as well, so I happily share them with my small corner of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. blenrock says:

    *growl*
    *has her non-euclidean geometry final tomorrow and is rather unhappily studying hyperbolic geometry stuff right now… or at least was before she looked at her friends page*
    🙂

  2. blenrock says:

    also meant to mention that i knocked the left arrow key off my keyboard a couple weeks ago and i still don’t have any idea how i’m going to fix it.
    ughh… lots of stress. i don’t like exams.
    *goes back to studying*

  3. I spilled root beer on my keyboard a couple years ago, and some time after that the q key (and I think a couple others) got “stuck” in the on mode. Grrr.

Leave a Reply

