I got a new keyboard yesterday. Unfortunately, it isn’t a very good one, and it leaves out many of the letters I press, and ometimes caps lock turns on randomly. At least it is better than the other one.

Labutin and Crandall seem to think that class will be held next Monday (Memorial Day), and I do not want to serve as a bearer of bad news. I’ll probably show up to class and see if anyone else does.

I need to learn set theory, but I probably should not add that to the list of things I will learn this summer (along with topology, elliptic curves, and modular functions). I should try to convince someone important to teach a graduate class in set theory in the winter, but I probably don’t have much convincing power.

I will finally be going home on June 4th with roughly 60 books. (My book collection seems to have doubled at least in the past 3 quarters.) I need a break before my analysis final.

I don’t usually listen to this sort of music, but I like this piece. That is probably because I played it. I imagine I didn’t like it at first when I was in tenth grade.

About Simon

Hi. I'm Simon Rubinstein-Salzedo. I'm a mathematics postdoc at Dartmouth College. I'm also a musician; I play piano and cello, and I also sometimes compose music and study musicology. I also like to play chess and write calligraphy. This blog is a catalogue of some of my thoughts. I write them down so that I understand them better. But sometimes other people find them interesting as well, so I happily share them with my small corner of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Anonymous says:

    will you make it in time for ARML? 🙂
    -LV

  2. teratoma says:

    Don’t Worry
    Elliptic curves = Modular functions… so that’s one less thing!

Leave a Reply

