First Hazard


I tried to talk to the three professors I needed to talk to today, but none of them were in their offices. Therefore I tried sending emails. One bounced, and it bounced again when I tried resending it. So I’ll stop by his office again tomorrow.

But I just had my first hazard of taking too many classes. Well, my first recent hazard. Greek conflicts with tuning and temperament. Well, a little bit. Greek is five days a week from 2 to 2:50, and tuning and temperament is Friday only from 1 to 4. So they conflict for a total of 50 minutes. Argh. What will I do? A reasonable possibility would be to take tuning and temperament and then audit Greek 4 days a week, but I don’t really like that. I’ll probably take Greek and wait a year to take tuning and temperament, but we’ll see. I have yet to receive a response from the counterpoint teacher.

In other news, David moved in today.

About Simon

Hi. I'm Simon Rubinstein-Salzedo. I'm a mathematics postdoc at Dartmouth College. I'm also a musician; I play piano and cello, and I also sometimes compose music and study musicology. I also like to play chess and write calligraphy. This blog is a catalogue of some of my thoughts. I write them down so that I understand them better. But sometimes other people find them interesting as well, so I happily share them with my small corner of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment