Do I really live in a country in which over 57 million people have voted for the most horrible and evil man ever to run for president? I have known for a long time that most people are stupid, but I didn’t know they could get this stupid. The entire Bush campaign was based on “Kerry is a flip-flop,” repeated way too many times. When my sister and I were little, we used to have arguments in which she would repeat her argument over and over, and I would always tell her that it didn’t make her argument any more likely to be true. How come a little kid can figure that out, but America’s adult population cannot? Now Bush doesn’t have another election to worry about, so he’s free to complete the rest of his evil plan. Unfortunately, Oxford and Cambridge don’t seem to accept transfer students.

About Simon

Hi. I'm Simon Rubinstein-Salzedo. I'm a mathematics postdoc at Dartmouth College. I'm also a musician; I play piano and cello, and I also sometimes compose music and study musicology. I also like to play chess and write calligraphy. This blog is a catalogue of some of my thoughts. I write them down so that I understand them better. But sometimes other people find them interesting as well, so I happily share them with my small corner of the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. goreism says:

    Well, two good things may come of this:
    1. A Hillary Clinton presidency in 2008?
    2. The possibility that the Republicans will pull one like the Tories in 1992, and become unelectable for a generation. Will Dubya be the next John Major?

  2. z9r4c3 says:

    Britain is spiffy. they legalize marijuana. and tax it SO much. i wish we were like that.

Leave a Reply

